Access behaviour for 'logged in' content posted in closed/logged in groups
|Reported by:||nicholasmscott||Owned by:|
|Priority:||normal||Milestone:||Near Term Future Release|
There seems to be inconsistencies in the way content in groups is shown to those outside the group. To replicate it:
Create a piece of content in a group where 'Who can see the group' is set to 'Group members only'. Set the read access level to 'Logged in users'. If you log in as a user who is not in the group you see a river entry saying ' User x created y content' and can click the content title to see it. This seems like the right behaviour to me.
Now login as a group admin and change the 'Who can see the group' setting to 'Logged in users' and login again as a non-group member. The river changes to 'User x created y content in z group', but clicking the content title now gives you an error that you must be a member of the group to view that page.